/* */

PDA

View Full Version : Too much work!

paradise88
04-10-2010, 07:11 PM
:sl:

I am in my second year at Uni and I am studying Law, I am finding it so hard to do work cos I get shouted at 24/7 for no reason, but in Islam ur mother has a high status so i just try n ignore it, but my exams n revision and assignments are really important at this time of the year and i dont know what to do. I feel like giving up! I feel scared in my own home for doing home work incase i get shouted at, I mean i still do house work.. another thing is i cant tlk to my family or mum either :( what should i do???

Right now all i am doing is asking help from Allah..

Login/Register to hide ads. Scroll down for more posts
Lonely Gal
04-10-2010, 08:14 PM
is there any siblings that could help?
take regular breaks from ur studyin as that helps in revision and may be u cud do the work then?
get up early/stay up late to do ur wrk to avoid gettin shouted at?
sorry if these aint helpful.. continue makin dua, and inshAllah ur parents will understand hw important studies are

GuCcI
04-10-2010, 09:31 PM
wow, umm...

Why can't you talk to your mom? You should explain to your mom nicely that during exam time its important that you study enough because you're paying all this money to earn good results, not fail. Then tell her you will try to keep up with it but will get back to it after exams are over.

I've experienced the opposite, all my life growing up my parents never let me lift a finger, just focus on studying and doing well.

Life_Is_Short
04-10-2010, 09:34 PM
:sl:
You should not neglect helping your parents and you should not neglect your studies. These two things are equally important and this is why you should try to negotiate with your parents for now.