Originally Posted by Periwinkle18
who told your mum that ajinomoto is haram?
That person must be working for the competitor of ajinomoto.
Ask that person why ajinomoto is haram, do not blindly do everything anyone tells you to do when there is no reason/proof.
Ajinomoto is a brand name of the oldest and biggest producer of commercial MSG (monosodium glutamate). It is made from the fermentation of mostly sugar cane or starch.
There is nothing in the process that requires haram stuff.
If ajinomoto is haram, you might as well stop consuming almost every single processed food, because MSG is flavour enhancer and is used in most processed food.