/* */

PDA

View Full Version : What to do?

Abdul Wahid
05-02-2010, 02:58 PM
:sl: my brothers and sisters in Islam.

I have been thinking about writing this for a while. I'll keep it short and to the point InshaALLAH. I'm currently studying at university and the state of the Muslims at university has shocked me. To tell you the truth I was expecting it to be bad because my mates had told me before-hand. Still it was shocking. Some brothers and sisters will already the situation.

My main concern is for the sisters. Everywhere at university all you see is fitnah. Sisters with scarfs/hijabs are the worst Astagfirullah. This isn't a rant at the sisters so sisters please forgive me. Alhumdulillah there are sisters who fulfill the requirement of the hijab. Their in a minority. The majority of sisters wear scarf/hijab and wear tight clothes revealing their bodies. They were the most make-up and you know what they look like dolls. Isn't this contradicting oneself? You can't do one good deed and at the same time do multiple sins.

Couple of incidents I have witnessed.

I was walking past a study room and I saw a sister with a hijab snogging a guy. Now I was shocked. I was thinking should I knock the door and tell them this is haram. But I never maybe because I was weak. Before you say it how do you know they weren't married; well they weren't cos I recognised the sister. Now the blame is not alone on the sister but the brother too.

Another time a sister with a hijab I saw outside the library sitting down with a woman and guy smoking a cigarette. You may not think of this incident as bad as the above but are these the characters of Muslims. Shouldn't we be different from the kuffar?

I'll leave it at that. Some of you may think I've targetted the sisters but this is not the case. My main point was to highlight what can be done. I'm thinking of doing a leaflet and leaving it in the sisters prayer room in university where sisters can pass onto the other sisters InshaALLAH.