/* */

PDA

View Full Version : Thinking of going Umrah InshaALLAH

Abdul Wahid
05-06-2010, 05:56 PM
:sl: my brothers & sisters.

Hope you are all in the best of health & imaan.

So I was thinking I've finished my exams and I could finally relax. Go for a holiday and chill out. So I was speaking to some brothers whom I wanted to go with. We were thinking of going to one of the following countries. Egypt, Morocco, Turkey ot Dubai. Those were the four countries we narrowed it down to. For personal reasons I was against the idea of going to Dubai or Egypt.

Anyway having thought about it I thought instead of wasting my money (could be around £500 or more), would it not be better if I made intention to go do Umrah. That too in Ramadhan. It will cost more but who cares. The reward gained from doing Umrah in Ramadhan is unimaginable/unthinkable.

I have a few questions though.

1) I'm a student hence I'm in debt - would it still be possible for me to go Umrah?

2) What is the average cost of Umrah?

3) Would it be better if I make my own way or go in a group?

I may have more questions but these will do for now.

JazakALLAH-heir.

:wa:

Login/Register to hide ads. Scroll down for more posts
brotherubaid
05-08-2010, 11:10 AM
walikum as salam wa rahmatullah wa barakatuhu

bro good luck with ur exams n studies , may Allah give u successs