/* */

PDA

View Full Version : Questions

newtothis
05-17-2010, 05:53 AM
Aslam walikum, warah muthulla hu waba raka tuhu
Here is a list of questions that I want to know the answer to. If you do know the answer (support from Qurran would be more appreciated) please let me know. Can you also try to avoid/explain any terminology that you use, because I have little knowledge on Islam, and I want to seek more.
1. Is playing a card game haram? even when no money is involved?
2. What should a person do if they cry and have their nose full while praying?
3. Should a person stop praying immediately if another person walks in front of them, therefore breaking their prayer?
4. While praying, the sound of "daal" gets mixed/replaced with "tha" maybe because of spit/bubble that regularly form in the mouth, what should a person do to avoid this? I have heard that Qurran should be read only in the correct "tone/voice" with no mistakes, and it is a big sin to read it in a different way. While praying, I want to avoid all mistakes. If someone has any tips in pronouncing everything correctly while praying/reading Qurran please share.
5. If I make mistake(s) in a prayer, what should I do? I need a scholar's/someone with enough knowledge to answer this, because I've had some different ones from my friends and other people.
6. Are their any specific prayers for which you cannot pray as kaza? When is a prayer officially called kaza, meaning if I pray ashr before the magrib azan, is it considered kaza? I have read other topics on kazah but I just don't understand them, and some give different information. I need clarification.
7. Inshallah, I will go to a university this year, but I need a lot of money for tuition plus for residence. However, I have no job, no money, very unhealthy relationship with my dad and my mom cannot support me. I really want to seek more knowledge. Where can I get money from? Is using the government's money ok? even if it is taxed at fixed/non-fixed rate?