/* */

PDA

View Full Version : Need urgent advice

Zina123
05-31-2010, 10:31 AM
Assalamoualaikum,

It is my first time to use this website and I am very desperate or advice. I am 27 years old and got divorced before. Since then I found it very difficult to get a decent proposal. There is a person whom I am really in love with but unfortunately the parents disagree completely and I got devastated as I don't want to suffer anymore. I want to get married but it seems that I am not getting any proposal at all. I have seen a Maulana already and he told me to read some duahs. But I still have not heard anything yet unitl now. Ikeep praying everyday and keep on crying and begging Allah to send me someone decent but I don't get any response. I even started getting angry when I was praying, I think that Allah is not listening to my duahs and I keep having problems all the time. I don't know anymore what I can do!

I feel like I am losing my Faith and that there is no way out.

PLease help me.

Login/Register to hide ads. Scroll down for more posts
Ummu Sufyaan
06-02-2010, 04:53 AM
wa alaykum us-Salaam
may allah grant you a pious husband.

Uktee, just becuase your duas have not been answered it does not mean that they have gone unheard. dont be hasty, for hastiness causes nothing expect annoyance and restlessness. you must keep making dua whilst having the utmost paitence that whatever you ask for will be accepted.

at the same time, you must strive to convince your parents and take any necessary step to win them over, such as speaking to them, getting someone to speak to them making dua that Allah will soften their hearts, etc.

dont give up or lose hope or be impatient...paitence is when you are ready to give up and walk away...before that its just something that is a part of you-but its true value is when life gets really tough and you feel like giving up...you need paitence the most then.

may allah ease your burdens.

cat eyes
06-02-2010, 04:01 PM