/* */

PDA

View Full Version : Students - who's in?

Asiyah3
06-21-2010, 05:28 PM
Here's an idea for us students.

We'll have a competition on the time spent on studying. The person who studies the most today will have the title of the the winner. Then tomorrow we'll start another round and we'll see who gets the title next.

You'll have to release the results the next day before 12.00 GMT, which is when the winner is disclosed. You can of course tell it the same day too. Note that if you release the result too early, you can't add to it anymore.

In order to avoid countless unnecessary posts like "I'm in", you don't need to register. Those who release their time tomorrow until 12.00, are automatically in. Participation isn't abiding or anything and it's open anytime. It's just good to have an idea of the participants.

It goes like this:

A: I studied half an hour.
B: I studied an hour
B wins.

Login/Register to hide ads. Scroll down for more posts
Asiyah3
06-21-2010, 05:43 PM
Is anyone interested?

piXie
06-21-2010, 05:54 PM
lol, shouldn't the first poll choice state 5-30mins, because 0 means no study. :D

Asiyah3
06-21-2010, 06:03 PM
format_quote Originally Posted by piXie
lol, shouldn't the first poll choice state 5-30mins, because 0 means no study. :D
Good point. :D I wonder if I can start another poll from the thread tools after this one closes... :hmm:

Welcome, Guest!
Hey there! Looks like you're enjoying the discussion, but you're not signed up for an account.

When you create an account, you can participate in the discussions and share your thoughts. You also get notifications, here and via email, whenever new posts are made. And you can like posts and make new friends.
aadil77
06-21-2010, 06:06 PM
who's studying now, its holidays for most people over here

Asiyah3
06-21-2010, 06:09 PM
format_quote Originally Posted by aadil77
who's studying now, its holidays for most people over here