/* */

PDA

View Full Version : Du'a after istikhara????

zarah1988
06-25-2010, 08:56 AM
I performed istikhara regarding a relationship which I got a negative response. I've never done istikhara before and don't know whether it is actually a negative or whether i'm just interpreting it wrong. (because i think the answer should be this way)

It is a haraam relationship but not very physical (i know istikhara is for permissible alternatives so i wanted to know whether i should wait for him for marriage)

I have been wanting to end it for a long time but it is proving very very difficult as I have very little sabr I pray every night ya Allah give me sabr but like I said I am finding it very difficult. I want it to change to a halal relationship.

There are loads of issues within the relationship i wrote a huuuuge post out yesterday that wouldnt submit and I lost the post but basically what I want to know is when the istikhara comes out negative for example, can I do du'a (they say du'a changes your destiny) so that our relationship becomes halaal?

I have another question. He has started to be a little too friendly with someone who he had issues with last year he seemed to think she was stalking him and although he swears that there is nothing going on (long story short) shes been giving him presents and money again (he admitted to me) she made a comment to me saying 'I have got what I want so go away' all this is frightening to me as Im worried she (sounds stupid while Im writing it i know) has been praying wazaif etc. as she disappeared for a year. How can I pray that he should come off the effects of anything like that? or am i just being stupid?

I feel so distressed and confused and please dont tell me to let go becuse that is not as easy as it sounds when marriage is concerned.

Many thanks in anticipation of your replies..

Login/Register to hide ads. Scroll down for more posts
cat eyes
06-25-2010, 05:41 PM