/* */

PDA

View Full Version : Learning Arabic - You Can Do It - Trust Me

seekingilm1
09-19-2010, 05:08 AM
As salamu alaikum wa rahmatulahi wa barakatu.

When i started learning the arabic alphabet letters I said to myself it must be extremely difficult to learn. The shapes memorising which letter is called what. So i would learn with small hope thinking to myself it must be almost impossible for me to learn, I would have thoughts inside me will I ever be able to read and learn?

Moving on I once sat down and said to myself its about time I went to the next step. (Next step once you know which letters are called what)

So i started learning the the vowels and other bits and bobs. And guess what I did it all by myself without a teacher. And its really fun and not difficult trust me. You need to put your mind to it and you can do it inshaAllah.

Madinah Arabic This site is really good for learning arabic, best site I have come across so far for people who want to learn arabic.

As salamu alaikum.

Login/Register to hide ads. Scroll down for more posts
Snowflake
09-26-2010, 05:51 AM
:sl: Thank you for encouraging others to learn. I agree we can teach ourselves a lot if have the right tools. But when it comes to reciting al Quran, we have to be absolutely certain we aren't making mistakes, and the only way to find out is to get a teacher to test you. I did this and was surprised at how many mistakes I had.

Ramadhan
09-26-2010, 07:04 AM
:sl:

Thank you for sharing with us your very inspiring story.

I learnt how to read the qur'an when I was a child but was never good at it and I never did a "khatam", and I totally lost the ability throughout the many years when I was "lost".