/* */

PDA

View Full Version : Is Interfaith Cooperation Possible?

Eric H
11-18-2010, 05:19 PM
A belated Eid Mubarik to you all,

I have been invited to an interfaith forum on Monday, and I hope to test the waters by asking if we can work and pray together.

Christians are starting to work together out on the streets late at night, through an initiative called Street Pastors. This involves going out late on a Friday night, and coming into contact with drugs, aggression, drink, gangs and rowdy behaviour. I feel so blessed that I am able to do this with Christians from 8 different churches, we pray for each other, we pray for the people on the streets.

My hopes and prayers would be for some kind of interfaith cooperation, whereby Muslims, Christians, Hindu and all others could work together.

I have been a Street Pastor for two years now, and it is such a wonderful ministry, here is a short video on Street Pastors,

Torbay http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ClX9E...eature=related
Longsight http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=djMtHhUFK2A

Blessings and peace be with you all

Eric

Login/Register to hide ads. Scroll down for more posts
Muslim Woman
11-18-2010, 05:26 PM
Salaam / Peace

thanks for Eid greetings and trying to help others.

Muslims in your city are not doing anything to call people to good ? :(

glo
11-18-2010, 08:05 PM
format_quote Originally Posted by Eric H
I have been invited to an interfaith forum on Monday, and I hope to test the waters by asking if we can work and pray together.

My hopes and prayers would be for some kind of interfaith cooperation, whereby Muslims, Christians, Hindu and all others could work together.

Blessings and peace be with you all

Eric
Amen to that, Eric.

Please share with us how things go at the interfaith forum.