/* */

PDA

View Full Version : clarification please

__follower
12-12-2010, 11:13 AM
i would like to ask about the issue of interest . as i heard , Islamic banks doesn't charge or take interest .
so my question is how do they still manage to survive ?
can anyone please explain .
thank you

Login/Register to hide ads. Scroll down for more posts
tigerkhan
12-12-2010, 11:55 AM
i dont know the exact answer. but there was one course i studied in engineering, project managment. there was one term "time value of money". it means e.g u give me
100$ for sometime. i invest this money and got 10$ profit. so even if i return ur 100$ and dont charge anything from U, i will be in profit.

manaal
12-12-2010, 12:05 PM
:sl:

Islamic banks invest your money in non-interest bearing, halal projects. For examples, they's invest in shares of a comapny that deals in an indsutry that is not haraam. The money of all the bank's account hlders are invested in a portfolio of investments, they take part of the profits for their efforts and the rest is for you. The return is nor guaranteed, and not fixed. If they do not make any profits you get nothing, and if there is a loss, you lose nothing.

aamirsaab
12-12-2010, 12:46 PM
Some islamic banks do charge interest but call it something else like manager's fee or some such (yeah it's not cool but unfortunately it does happen)

Also, islamic banking products typically are more expensive than conventional banks.

Welcome, Guest!
Hey there! Looks like you're enjoying the discussion, but you're not signed up for an account.

When you create an account, you can participate in the discussions and share your thoughts. You also get notifications, here and via email, whenever new posts are made. And you can like posts and make new friends.
أبو سليمان عمر
12-12-2010, 06:01 PM