/* */

PDA

View Full Version : Why do YOU believe in Islam?

Sigma
01-04-2011, 04:50 PM
Well, the title says it all. Why do you as muslims believe Muhammad (saw) was the messenger of God and that the Qur'an was indeed revealed by Jibril as the word of Allah? What makes Islam stand out from the crowd of other religions or atheism/agnosticism?

Detailed points would be nice. I look forward to your replies!

Login/Register to hide ads. Scroll down for more posts
aamirsaab
01-04-2011, 05:04 PM
Whilst I was studying psychology, pretty much everything about Islam I had learned up until that point made perfect sense. The concept of unity, prayer, even shaytan all had obvious links with stuff I had personally read about in my psychology classes. Consequently, it turned out to be my favourite subject (although I majored in business and finance respectively)

Then, you look at animal welfare, society, the bigger, global picture and realise how everything connects holistically - again, all concepts that have massive links with psychology (and sociology for that matter) and core aspects to the religion of Islam.

Then there's the economic and business side of things. Particularly ethics and their roles in both society as well as the business field (during my University years, I did an essay on the very subject so I have a fair idea on the matter). Once again, this all connects with the previous aspects and you begin to realise the importance of many practices of Islam; that they are the blueprints for a perfect human society. Yeah you read that correctly.