/* */

PDA

View Full Version : What is this site all about? :S

Pak-istan786
01-14-2011, 08:20 PM
Assalaamu Alaykum,

I am studying embryology for my exams and so I decided to google it and how it relates to islam. Then I came across the name of the author of the textbook and then came onto this particular site:

What is the purpose of this site? I am a muslim and I believe but this site has really confused me, and I am curious. Plz could someone enlighten me? Some things they talk about do not seem to be taken seriously e.g. the conclusions saying Jews are better than Muslims, what does this tell you about the source? It seems unreliable, and are they misinterpreting things here for example, about the muscles being formed prior to the bones, I think they're not understanding it properly, or as it was meant to be understood? I wonder what Dr.Zakir Naik would say I'm sure he would be able to disprove that or other reknowned scholars

Sorry this probably seems strange coming from a muslim, But the site has just latched onto me and I would like this clarifying plz. JazakAllah

Wasalaam

Login/Register to hide ads. Scroll down for more posts
MuslimDownunder
02-03-2011, 07:36 AM
I really didn't understand what your confusion is about. could you eloborate on your thoughts and concerns?

Pygoscelis
02-04-2011, 04:07 AM
I'm missing something here. What site is he talking about?

Salahudeen
02-05-2011, 12:53 AM
I don't understand :(

Welcome, Guest!
Hey there! Looks like you're enjoying the discussion, but you're not signed up for an account.

When you create an account, you can participate in the discussions and share your thoughts. You also get notifications, here and via email, whenever new posts are made. And you can like posts and make new friends.
Perseveranze
02-05-2011, 01:48 AM
Asalaamu Alaikum,

I think this is a duplicate thread... Otherwise i'm pretty sure I answered you on this.

Hiroshi
02-25-2011, 10:18 PM
format_quote Originally Posted by Saffy786