/* */

PDA

View Full Version : Hello

Stempy
01-15-2011, 10:16 PM
Hello,

I'm Matt, a follower of Jesus from the UK. I'm here to learn more about you as Muslim people, what you believe, how you live, and (most importantly) the kinds of questions that you ask about the world and its Creator. I hope and pray that through our discussions together we will be led closer to knowledge of truth, goodness and beauty.

As this is my introduction thread, I should really tell you a few things about myself! I'm engaged to be married this coming July(!); I am a Maths teacher in a good secondary school in the South of England; I have played chess since I can remember, and I credit the game with much of the way I think; I am an avid reader, especially of philosophy and Christian theology; I am an orthodox Christian, an evangelical and a member of a Church of England (Anglican) congregation.

If you want to know anything else about me, I'm happy to answer any questions, and I'm looking forward to meeting some of you on the forums! :)

Matt

Login/Register to hide ads. Scroll down for more posts
Perseveranze
01-15-2011, 10:29 PM
Peace to you Matt,

Welcome to the forums :)

aadil77
01-15-2011, 10:59 PM
Welcome to the forums, feel free to ask any questions

congrats on being engaged - islam strongly emphasizes marriage over any out of marriage relationships

I am an orthodox Christian, an evangelical and a member of a Church of England (Anglican) congregation.
All three?

Stempy
01-15-2011, 11:16 PM
format_quote Originally Posted by Perseveranze
Peace to you Matt,

Welcome to the forums :)
Thank you for your welcome Perseveranze (I like the name!) and Peace to you as well.

format_quote Originally Posted by aadil77
Welcome to the forums, feel free to ask any questions

congrats on being engaged - islam strongly emphasizes marriage over any out of marriage relationships
Thanks, aadil77!

All three?