/* */

PDA

View Full Version : Intearction with brothers? Need help!

Ra_bia
01-18-2011, 04:33 PM
:sl:
I am doing electrical engineering in a renowned university in Pakistan. At my university, I frequently find myself in situations where I have to deal with men like working together in groups on a project, doing practicals in labs or participating in class discussions. I am also aware that in my professional life I would have to deal with men. As I have always studied in female institutions and have no brother of my own, I have no idea how to deal with men and find it very awkward to talk and communicate with them. Please tell me how to interact with men in an appropriate and polite but impersonal way so that I can control such kind of situations!

Login/Register to hide ads. Scroll down for more posts
tigerkhan
01-18-2011, 04:46 PM
lol its remind me my university time. i graduated from UET peshawar electrical engineering.
to ur qst, i suggest. use hijab, 2nd never let anyone misunderstood about u. rest no pbm. we were last batch in annual system. blv i talked to only and only 2-3 girls in all my universiy life. but i know in semeter system this interaction is much more. it seems ur in first semester, hopefully u will be adjusted.

Ra_bia
01-18-2011, 04:54 PM
Thanks brother. Yeah you are right- I am doing second semester at LUMS so I'm really not that used to interact with men. And I do take Hijab but still don't feel comfortable. Sometimes I feel like I'm making men feel awkward by being shy myself.

aadil77
01-18-2011, 05:01 PM
just be firm and to the point, that way no one will get any ideas

Welcome, Guest!
Hey there! Looks like you're enjoying the discussion, but you're not signed up for an account.

When you create an account, you can participate in the discussions and share your thoughts. You also get notifications, here and via email, whenever new posts are made. And you can like posts and make new friends.
CosmicPathos
01-18-2011, 05:09 PM