/* */

PDA

View Full Version : Studying to be a Doctor {InshALLAH}

ayan333
02-07-2011, 07:13 AM
Salamu Alaykum WaRahma

Here is my issue.I graduated in 2009 from high school and Alhamdulilah now im in college.I recently changed my major from Education to PA {Physician Assistant}.

I love teaching,it is my passion and almost like second nature to me but honesty i really did it because i knew it wouldn't effect me practicing my Religion And i could move over seas to a Islamic country and find a job easily Alhamdulilah...but i realized that i need/wanted something to challenge me so i decided to go back to studying to be a PA.I would be licensed to provide high quality health care, treat illnesses, plan prevention strategies, and write prescriptions.So basially get paid like a doctor and work like a nurse 1{best of both worlds} but here is my problem(s)

1.) Will this bring Fitnah? I will have to deal/work with the opposite gender all the time.In Islam am i allowed to treat the opposite sex even if it isnt a Must? and then the "shaking hands" issue will be a job of its own

2.) where i live there are only 4 universities that offer this PA program.Two which are private school which are very expensive and where students usually take out loans,\..the other two universities are far from my house and woud require that i live abroad for 27 months

any advice,im stuck

JazakALLAH Khair in advance

WaSalamu Alaykum

Login/Register to hide ads. Scroll down for more posts
Hamza Asadullah
02-08-2011, 07:07 AM
format_quote Originally Posted by ayan333
Salamu Alaykum WaRahma

Here is my issue.I graduated in 2009 from high school and Alhamdulilah now im in college.I recently changed my major from Education to PA {Physician Assistant}.