/* */

PDA

View Full Version : ---Im lost in life. I need help!

pleaseAcceptme
02-20-2011, 12:58 PM
asalamu alaykum brothers and sisters

Ill start off by saying that i need help and want to change my life.
My mother is the most religious person in our family

shes always praying reading the quran

And i will be honest i cant go to her for help.
Ive been really down lately and i just dont kno what to do anymore
I have a car many can dream of having i have a motorcycle i have wealth im good looking young 22yo i have many many friends, Im a pharmacy Tech

I hardly can sleep at night because i think something is missing and i believe its the lack i have in my religion, its so hard for me though, i feel as if im right infront of the door but cant step into it. I feel disgusted with myself i do alot of really bad things, I just picked up alcohol the other day and thats something i swore never to get near, but i did and i feel really bad.
I do believe in ALLAH but i just feel like im such a disgrace i shouldn't even say the name allah.
I sleep with woman, I lie to my parents,I don't sleep at home much of the time im always out partying,. but inside me there is a piece thats trying to come out, its something that wants to push me to the path of my religion. I didnt sleep one bit today and its been like this for a month now. I hurt alot of woman in the past emotionally and physically, a couple of hours ago i went down stairs and asked my mom to show me how to pray, her eyes opened up real wide and she said dont joke with me like that and i said mom im serious.
so i took a shower and got out she told me to repeat stuff after her.
I prayed and i felt so good yet so bad, i felt like i shouldn't do this because im dirty on the inside. I cried throughout the whole thing. Im still tahir and i feel so good for some reason.
I really want to stop doing bad things like i do every night. but its hard its my way of life.