/* */

PDA

View Full Version : Dilemma <----- Heavy on my Heart,PLEASE Advice

ayan333
03-07-2011, 02:14 PM
AsSalamu Alaykum WaRahmatulahi WaBarakatu Everyone

This is big Dilemma that is weighing on my shoulder and i need some sincere Nasiha (Advice)

So ive always wanted to be a doctor of some sort since i can remember but Alhamdulilah when i reached High school ALLAH(SWT) put love for the Islam in my heart i was Whole heartedly committed to learning everything and ANYTHING i could.I was at total peace.I graduated from high school in 2009 and decided i would get a education degree so that i could teach Islam or maybe English in one of the Muslim countries Egypt.KSA ect..

I studied to be a teacher but this semester i had a change of heart and i guess a downfall with my Imaan. I know longer wanted to be a teacher and i believe my experience at working at one of the "Islamic" schools in my community kind of discouraged me.So i decided i would change my course of study and get a degree in Respiratory Therapy and then my Masters to be a doctor.I was so excited and my Dad and I got so much closer because of it.

BUT now im back wanting to be a teacher because HOW can i be a Muslim Female doctor in america where i will have to have physical interactions with my patience of both genders.So i decided i wouldnt get my Master in Medicine but would just get my Bachelors in Respatory Therapy since i heard alot of the the Middle eastern and gulf countries have a high demand for RT"s....BUT now im on spring Break and ive actually had time to really thing.

Alhamdulilah i am in a position where i can either take the study of medicine rout OR the Education rout and not have wasted much time...its really now or NEVER that i have to make my decision.