/* */

PDA

View Full Version : Science V Religion does it have to be this way

3rddec
03-19-2011, 09:37 AM
I find it infuriating how every scientific advance is immediately jumped on by the Anti God brigade and I don't mean honest athiests because they can understand why a belief in God is as valid as their own. They just can't understand many religios peoples inability to understand their logical choice.

But back to my original thought; why does their have to be conflict between Science and Religion surely they are just exploring the Universe from opposite perspectives. Religion starts with God and leads to his creation whereas Science starts at his Creation and leads to God even if some scientists think otherwise.

Lets have some scientist come on and say I'm a scientist and I love God and dispell this myth that science and religion don't mix.

this video could be a good catalyst to discussion

http://www.guardian.co.uk/science/li...wking-m-theory

Love and Respect

Login/Register to hide ads. Scroll down for more posts
Fivesolas
03-26-2011, 04:16 PM
I am not a scientist. But there are plenty of scientists who are not atheists. The broader heading for this subject is epistomology. How do we know what we know? All knowledge is not emperical. And because some knowledge is not emperical, does not automatically mean it is untrue or untrustworthy. Some knowledge cannot be known apart from Divine Revelation. You might be famililar with the concepts of general and special revelation in Christian theology.