/* */

PDA

View Full Version : Advise me, I want to enter a shooting game competition

Samiun
04-20-2011, 03:11 PM
:sl:, I'm really a fan of playing fps games. Recently, I heard that there's a tournament coming up next week and I am really pumped up to join it :shade:. The problem is, the scholar Sheikh Salleh Al-Munajjid said in one of his fatwas (source Last Paragraph) that it is not permissible to join these sorta 'game' tournaments. I have a really2 deep interest in gaming and always want to go in to a competition as there are really few tournaments hosted here every year. I like to follow a scholar's advise, I would rather prevent a sin then commit one even if I have little knowledge. So what is your advise for me, should I pray Istiqarah? Again, I want to tell all of you that this is really important to me and I enjoy watching it more than football. Goin 2 bed now.. :D

Login/Register to hide ads. Scroll down for more posts
Ummu Sufyaan
04-23-2011, 02:06 PM
wa alaykum us-Salaam
cant you find any other hobby to occupy your time?

competitions are good, just find the right one that will have a good influence on you.

Hamza Asadullah
04-23-2011, 10:07 PM
format_quote Originally Posted by Nbeel
:sl:, I'm really a fan of playing fps games. Recently, I heard that there's a tournament coming up next week and I am really pumped up to join it :shade:. The problem is, the scholar Sheikh Salleh Al-Munajjid said in one of his fatwas (source Last Paragraph) that it is not permissible to join these sorta 'game' tournaments. I have a really2 deep interest in gaming and always want to go in to a competition as there are really few tournaments hosted here every year. I like to follow a scholar's advise, I would rather prevent a sin then commit one even if I have little knowledge. So what is your advise for me, should I pray Istiqarah? Again, I want to tell all of you that this is really important to me and I enjoy watching it more than football. Goin 2 bed now.. :D