/* */

PDA

View Full Version : Can anyone please clarify (ahadith on dogs)?

Talib Al-Din
05-07-2011, 04:29 PM
السلام عليكم

As I said earlier, I have been studying Islam for many years and I believe in every single one of its teachings up until now... but sometimes I stumble upon ahadith which I really cannot neither understand nor believe. What about all these ahadith about dogs? What about the one which relates that Muhammad order all the dogs near him to be killed so that Jibreel could come and visit him? How could a Prophet ever have so much hatred towards a creation of Allah? For example, pork is clearly haraam in Islam but, up to my limited knowledge, there is no hadith stating that Muhammad ordered all the pigs to be killed. I understand the reasons why pork is not allowed, and I abide by the rule. But I have no hatred towards pigs whatsoever, for they are part of Allah's creation.

I know that some ahadith are weak, and that some other are fabricated... What about the ones relating about dogs? Can you imagine how a Prophet could have so much hatred towards a part of Allah's creation?

السلام عليكم

Login/Register to hide ads. Scroll down for more posts
Ghazalah
05-07-2011, 07:35 PM
:sl:

Let's get one thing straight inshAllah, hate is a very strong word, yet it is used so carelessly. The Prophet did not hate a creation of Allah. You're saying this based on what? Your own interpenetration of the hadith. Moving on, look at the reason behind this, dogs are impure, if you were to touch the dogs saliva or if it were to come on your clothes you would need to wash your self/clothes seven times. Now this hadith you're talking about, is it authentic? Please do post it instead of paraphrasing it.

al yunan
05-07-2011, 07:56 PM
Walaikum Assalam brother Talib,

For most Muslims it's usual to start off following a Mathab and once we understand the principles we look to understand the other Mathabs to get a better understanding of Islam.