/* */

PDA

View Full Version : Benefits of Marriage?

AishaRayann
04-29-2011, 04:35 PM
As salam alaikum,

So, I met a man on facebook a few years ago. We've known each other for 4 yrs online.He asked me to marry him 3 yrs into it..I said yes.A few months later I told him I couldnt take the distance any longer I was going to look for someone closer to home. I did meet someone. Nothing about him was Islamically right as far as his actions..I ended up being used and broken hearted after I found out all he wanted was a green card..after all the i love yous and crap..that he was an illegal immigrant from Afghanistan he tells me after the fact months later after being in relationship with him. So I go back online I feel horrible that I left the one I loved for stupid reasons...by then he was engauge with another woman.Then, one day he tells me engaunment with her is off...so I've been talking to him since like Dec 2010 again..I look at his profile on facebook..says hes engangement to this other woman. I was enraged..call him some bad Arabic name and a liar and a cheat..but he swears thats old..that he cant take it off blah blah...I swear he's lying..But I love him so much..just about too much to let him go.I don't know what to do :*(

All my friends in Islam tell me to leave him..go do things proper marriage in Islam with Wali..my problem is I have a Mahram (my brother) but no one else in my family is Muslim. I'm revert to Islam..I thought about letting my best friends Husband by my Wali..since his wife know me so well...but im scared it might interfere with our friendship..I dunno :/

I'm going to be 26 in june..I feel if I don't marry soon no one will want me because I will be too old.

Login/Register to hide ads. Scroll down for more posts
ghost
05-08-2011, 08:14 PM
sup,

Marriage is of course, 50% of one's deen. It is something which is a great accomplishment.