/* */

PDA

View Full Version : CONFUSED! even after months of istikhara *please some advice would be nice*

adz89
05-10-2011, 07:56 PM
assalamualayum, id like to start off by saying how helpful this site is mashallah ive been searching for ages to come across somthing like this finally found it!

Basically I have a question regarding istikhara and marriage.

Long story cut short; basically I went on single Muslim few months ago with clean intentions in search of a right partner. I’m 22 starting a job in august inshallah and she is 21 nearly finished in university .Alhamdulillah I’m almost certain I have come across the right person, we have similar beliefs on religion, marriage and our families are on the same level and most importantly our aqeedah is the same too. Now we agreed to keep the contact to e-mail and msn only and when the time is right we want to tell the parents about ourselves. We thought ok the next step is to do istikhara. I have been doing istikhara for many years and Alhamdulillah know how it works for me (it works differently for different people). I have been doing it for many months to see if the sister is right for me for marriage and Alhamdulillah I have been getting positive feelings and my heart and mind is set on her. As we got chatting it became more apparent just how much we actually get on.