/* */

PDA

View Full Version : wiswass,depression,anxiety issue

nina99
05-15-2011, 11:22 AM
Salaamualaykum to all my muslim brothers and sisters in islam. :statisfie InshaAllah your all in good health. Ive got this massive wiswass issue lately somthing i thought would never happen to me and its put me into severe deppression.firstly ive been practising islam for 5 years. It all started late last year with 4/5 months of real bad anxiety, i thought the anxiety was a punishment from Allah -silly i know but i dont know why i thought that anyway it was a good thing for me because it made pray sunnah, get up for fajr etc then one day i was feeling so terribly down because of my sins i just kept repeating them in my head {i know Allah Ghafur ir Rahim} but i insisted the anxiety was a punishment- Allah yeghzi al shaytan- ameen. All of a sudden i get a flush of unwanted thoughts come into my head which got me into severe depression {very bad thoughts} . for some reason thought i had a jinn in me,not thinking about shyatan -Allah yeghzi. Now i have relised its definetly Shaytan -Allah yeghzi but i feel my iman is not as strong as it was before. I always knew about shaytan but i honestly did not know that wiswass is from shaytan Allah yeghzi. Im now hoping and praying and begging Allah that this will turn out to be a good thing for me to be more alert of the accursed shaytan -Allah yeghzi. Also is it true that the more you turn to Allah swt the stronger shaytans whispers get. And whats the best way to make our iman stronger and lesson the whispers of shaytan. I know shaytan is weak and its us that give him attention but ive become mentally tired and im desperate to get my strong iman back. I just want to obey all Allahs law and be closer to Allah swt. has any one been through this??? please let me know. Salaams:exhausted:exhausted:exhausted

Login/Register to hide ads. Scroll down for more posts
al yunan
05-15-2011, 03:12 PM
Walaikum Assalam sister,