/* */

PDA

View Full Version : Question on my studies

anonymous
05-19-2011, 09:15 PM
Assalaamu Alaykum,

Basically I'm a medical student and this evening a thought struck me, which is worrying me:

When I initially was applying to medical school, my college teacher had predicted me higher grades than she was perhaps expecting from me, so it would meet the requirements/look good on my application form. I was initially rejected without an interview, but after some phone calls to the medical school, they allowed me to have an interview because I was participating in a scheme they ran aiming to get students into Health related degrees, including Medicine. After the interview I got an offer and meeting the grade requirements was all through my own effort. I just feel as though I had somehow cheated in letting my teacher predict higher grades for me than she was expecting of me, and now I'm in my second year at Medical school, why am I getting this thought now!? I don't want to drop out from this course now, I feel so blessed by Allah that I am here. Yet since this thought has struck me and the fear that I may have slightly cheated my way into medical school( by getting my teacher to predict higher grades) I feel as if there will be no barakah in my career. Being a Doctor Insha Allah is a fantastic career, you're contributing positively to society and to the Muslim Ummah, but will I be punished for what had happened about my teacher's grade predictions?