/* */

PDA

View Full Version : products made in the arab world

Getoffmyback
06-16-2011, 09:12 AM
Where do i start ....shampoo, tooth paste, chocolate, soap, kitchen cleaners , fairy liquid , toiletries....... Anything you can think about from pantene shampoo to crest or sensodyn tooth paste that are made in the arab world licensed by the brand's name are totally different from those made in usa .

I don't if you noticed the difference between your country's product and the us .

I didn't notice How cheesy the products in lebanon are till i tried the american ones . Specibly shampoo exactly pantene shampoo ! It smells different fells different cleans better...... And tooth paste Hehe hmmm crest in lebanon is like a mixture of soap and mint flavors comparing to american crest! I've been using american tooth paste for the past 10 years cos my sister always brings dozens with her everytime she comes to lebanon.

Well seems like the arab world is a good market cos you can manipulate product's standards and make ten time more profits without being noticed. Do you have this in your country ?

Login/Register to hide ads. Scroll down for more posts
ardianto
06-16-2011, 09:51 AM
Q : What's difference between Japanese motorcycle and Arab motorcycle ?
A : Japanese motorcycle is Yamaha, Arab motorcycle is Yaa Mahmood.

That's Indonesian jokes. :D

Okay, now I am going serious. Products from multinational brands that produced in one country not always really same with products that produced in other countries. There are some 'modification' to make those products suitable with local market.

Ansariyah
06-16-2011, 10:00 AM
That's because its fake that's why.

This is why when we go on holiday we usually bring our own toiletries!

Getoffmyback
06-16-2011, 10:33 AM
format_quote Originally Posted by ardianto
Q : What's difference between Japanese motorcycle and Arab motorcycle ?
A : Japanese motorcycle is Yamaha, Arab motorcycle is Yaa Mahmood.

That's Indonesian jokes. :D