/* */

PDA

View Full Version : Need Motivation

One Chance
06-19-2011, 09:42 AM
salams brothers and sisters, im new to this, made this account because just recently ive noticed my imam is low, and i have started to work on that for example waking up and going to the masjid for fajr, it would be helpfull if you guys can help me with some verses in the quran, or little hadiths which one you guys hear or read just brings that spark to your heart mashallah.

Thank youu:statisfie

Login/Register to hide ads. Scroll down for more posts
Riana17
06-19-2011, 09:55 AM
Salam Brother,

I hope this one will help you: This is how I am praying fajr now, and also because Allah guided me:)

http://www.islamicboard.com/general/...hy-pray-2.html

I have to pray because... THERE IS NO COMMAND, Non Whatsoever that was prescribed on US in HEAVEN except "SALAH".
Every other IBADAH or rituals that we have was prescribed on EARTH through Angel Gibrel (pbuh) with exception of "SALAH"

It was reserved to be given to our Prophet Mohd (pbuh) with special ONE ON ONE Meeting (Prophet Ascencion) between Him and Allah (SWT)
Salah is so important that Allah prescribed it to Prophet Mohd in direct conversation without anyone in BETWEEN (same for Prophet Mosa)
This is to show how important "Salah" is
Prophet Mohd said that Salah is so important that when someone leave and ignore the prayer, it is equivalent to leaving ISLAM

Prayer is the Most Important Ritual in ISLAM, it is something that no one is excused from
Everything else have excuse, HAJJ, Fasting, Charity, etc
However a Muslim must pray even he is paralyzed or in comma, even when the battle is going on...
If a person left the prayer intentionally, he has left the fold of ISLAM

Knowing this actually helped me perform my prayer on time and wake up for fajr, alhamdollelah