/* */

PDA

View Full Version : Masturbating, when wife is gone?

Jinko
07-26-2011, 08:44 PM
I know its haram to masturbate by hands even when you are married. But i need advice on:

What if i am away from my wife for 50 Days on for example a business trip, or i am a soldier and are in a different country? Am i then allowed to do it? imsad

Login/Register to hide ads. Scroll down for more posts
Hamza Asadullah
07-26-2011, 11:28 PM
format_quote Originally Posted by Jinko
I know its haram to masturbate by hands even when you are married. But i need advice on:

What if i am away from my wife for 50 Days on for example a business trip, or i am a soldier and are in a different country? Am i then allowed to do it? imsad
Asalaamu Alaikum, According to Sheikh Mufti Ebrahim Desai:

The wife may masturbate the husband, however, masturbating oneself is incorrect. (Shaami vol.2 pg.399; HM Saeed)

See this thread for tips on how to control the urge of masterbation:

How to overcome Masterbation

http://www.islamicboard.com/advice-s...terbation.html

And Allah knows best in all matters

Yanal
08-07-2011, 10:00 AM
Asalam alaikum brother,

It is without a doubt a sin to do so.
Imam Shafi’i stated that masturbation is forbidden based on the following verses from the Qur’aan (interpretation of the meaning):
"And those who guard their chastity (i.e. private parts, from illegal sexual acts). Except from their wives or (the captives and slaves) that their right hands possess, - for them, they are free from blame. But whoever seeks beyond that, then those are the transgressors." 23.5-7 Here the verses are clear in forbidding all illegal sexual acts (including masturbation) except for the wives or that their right hand possess. And whoever seeks beyond that is the transgressor.