/* */

PDA

View Full Version : Questions about Salah - foot position, timing, dua.

Seeker_17
07-29-2011, 09:42 PM
Assalamu Alaykum everyone.

I have a few questions regarding Salah and was hoping you could help me. I am just starting out. Firstly, regarding the position of the feet when sitting.. I know the recommended position is to rest on the left foot whilst the right foot is vertical with toes pointing towards the qiblah. However, when I try to do this I find it really painful and difficult to do. Is this position obligatory or is there another way I can position my feet whilst sitting?

Next is regarding the timing of the prayers.. Does each prayer have to be prayed straight away or can it be prayed any time before the next? For example if Isha starts at 10pm and Fajr for the following morning starts at 3.45am, would I be able to pray Isha any time from 10pm til 3.45am or is there a certain time by which it must be prayed?

Finally, I am confused about the concept of making dua. When would be the time to make dua in prayer? After salah has been completed? And how would I go about doing this?

Thank you for taking the time to read this and Insha'Allah I will get some answers to my questions, please let me know of anything you think will help.

Login/Register to hide ads. Scroll down for more posts
Shadid
08-03-2011, 10:54 PM
format_quote Originally Posted by Seeker_17
Finally, I am confused about the concept of making dua. When would be the time to make dua in prayer? After salah has been completed? And how would I go about doing this?
6. While Prostrating
Abu Hurairah (radiAllahu anhu) narrated that Allah’s Messenger (salAllahu alayhi
wasalam), said: ‘The nearest a slave can be to his Lord is when he is prostrating, so
invoke (supplicate) Allah (Subhanahu wa Ta’ala) much in it.
[Muslim, abu Dawud, an-Nasa’i and others, Sahih al-Jami #1175]
When a Muslim is in his Salat (prayer) he is facing Allah (Subhanahu wa Ta’ala) and