/* */

PDA

View Full Version : knock........knock - its newbie

dž.as.a.džasmin
08-15-2011, 03:42 PM
Esselamu alejkum to all muslims and hi to those who r not muslim.

Im 24, from Bosnia. I live in a small town where the majority r muslim (maybe 95%), but of those 95% only a small number of peope r religious and practice islam in everyday life. Islamic community/jama'at in my city is not organised well (in my opinion) and there is no too much islamic activities, lessons etc. For example, its ramadan now and we naver have organised some together iftars.
When i was a student i lived in sarajevo, wich is capital of bosnia and i get used to attending all sort of islamic activities and hangin with my muslim sisters.
Last year i graduated and came home and i start missing all those stuff, especially islamic lessons (yes, internet is full of it, but thats not it, if u understand what i mean) and spending time with muslim people who have iman in their heart not just muslim by name.
I feel my iman is going down sometimes coz i dont have too much religious friends in here. Thats why i decidet to join some forum. I found this one and its seems like its a good one :thumbs_up

U will have to forgive me for imperfect english,now and in future :D

And one tehnical issue - can i upload my own avatar or i have to use pre-defined ones? Maybe i can but after 50 posts?

Login/Register to hide ads. Scroll down for more posts
Zafran
08-15-2011, 03:45 PM
Salaam

welcome to the forum

Hope you enjoy your stay here

peace

ardianto
08-15-2011, 04:09 PM
Assalamualaikum, sister.

Welcome to Islamicboard forum. :welcome:

aadil77
08-15-2011, 04:16 PM
:wa: sis

I'm sure we have some bosnian members here

Welcome, Guest!
Hey there! Looks like you're enjoying the discussion, but you're not signed up for an account.