/* */

PDA

View Full Version : Nate in Missouri

Nate
09-12-2011, 05:56 AM
I grew up in a very Christian house in Missouri, but never took it as my own. I always, have had problems with religion. I have read the bible many time and even the Quran when younger. But after hearing someone talk about Islam being the source of hate, I didn't agree because I studied the Quran when I was in the Army years ago, and it was a peaceful faith. But I figured I have not read the Quran lately and I decided to. I have always been very anti religion, I believe in a higher power but I dont get religions, but I do believe everyone should practice there faith as directed.

So I began reading the English version of the Quran, and now Im struggling with my own "anti religion" beliefs. I want to stop reading, because a part of me does not want religion, but another part want to hear what it says. This is the only religion that has ever gave me a warm, overwhelming feeling of understanding

My wife is S. Baptist, and this would not go well. So there's the idea of family. The Bible has always held wisdom for me but has never spoke to me like the Quran. Im lost, Im becoming my own hypocrite

The more I have been reading the more I am ready to take that step in my life. Thanks for listening to my rant, I have no Muslims here to talk to in my area.

Login/Register to hide ads. Scroll down for more posts
Riana17
09-12-2011, 06:10 AM
Peace be Unto You / Salam Alaikkum

Welcome to the FORUM, and we are honor to read your story, thank you for sharing with us.

Please follow your heart, your FAITH lies at YOUR HEART.

This site would help you understand better inshallah http://www.islam-guide.com/

And there is no better advise from my side but read the Muslim converts story here pls: You would encounter people on your case similarly inshallah http://www.islamicboard.com/new-musl...ours-here.html