/* */

PDA

View Full Version : hello

alluminati
09-14-2011, 02:15 AM
hi, new to this board, and although this may not be the right board for asking questions, forgive I for asking some:

recently it has come to (my) attention that one i was being led astray, but i was saved by allah over the summer, and have turned my faith from catholicism to islam, and i am still new to this process: one how does one begin to convert to islam? so far I have begun reading the qu'ran (english copy by M.A.S Abdel Haleem since i am not fully muslim and cannot speak or read arabic, yet), i really do not know anyone muslim or anyone in the city i am currently presiding in, and i wish to go to mecca to complete the pilgrimage but cannot (due to a lack of knowledge and understanding of arabic, as well as other restrictions like age and money). Also how does one go about learning arabic (aside from the tears, sweat and blood of work)? Is there mosques or schools that can help teach arabic?

thanks in advance.

Login/Register to hide ads. Scroll down for more posts
Ğħαrєєвαħ
09-14-2011, 09:42 AM
Hi and Greetings of peace to you!

Welcome to the forum!

Hope you enjoy your stay here and find it beneficial towards yourself inshaa'Allaah - God Willingly..

No, you may ask Questions here, and the members will try their best to answer, so please do not hesitate to ask.

Alhamdulilaah - All praise is due to Allaah.. Allaah - The One God..Guided you to the righteous path of all prophets of God.

If you believe with sincerety that there is one God alone and that he has no partners, and that Muhammad (peace and blessings of God be upon him) is the final messenger of God, then you are already a muslim, but one step remaining is to take the testimony of faith, as it is one of the 5 pillars of Islaam.

Shahadah - Testimony of faith..

So if you believe the above, you would recite this in arabic "Ash-Hadu Anla Ilaha Illa-Allaah Wa Ash-Hadu Anna Muhammadan Rasool Allaah"