/* */

PDA

View Full Version : Is this HARAM!? Cutting up dead bodies

ayan333
09-28-2011, 10:49 PM
AsSalaamu Alaykum WaRahmatulahi WaBarakatu

Im studying medicine and we are dissecting animals at the moment (cats,sheep brain ect)...eventually we will be handling dead bodies..Islamically is this allowed?

Dont the dead of rights..muslim or not?

Also im really interested in watching documentaries (medical) but they ALL HAVE MUSIC playing in the background...is it haraam for me to watch them even if they are for educational purposes..sometimes i just watch them to increase my knowledge and i must admitt they are really intresting so its not technically mandatory for me to view this documentaries.

Please advice!

JazakALLAH Khair in advance

Login/Register to hide ads. Scroll down for more posts
جوري
09-29-2011, 03:35 AM
necessity overrides prohibition.. the question is however what is a necessity & what is frivolity.. & that's not a question any of us can answer for you.. Physicians must make executive decisions all the time without consultation ...

& Allah swt knows best..

ayan333
09-29-2011, 06:12 PM
Are you talking about the music in the documents or the dissecting or both?

BarakALLAHU Feekum

Endymion
09-29-2011, 06:30 PM
Assalam Alekum Dear Sister :statisfie

This will help you Inshallah.

Q)I am a medical student, and i wish to become a good doctor one day InshaAllah. Reguarding my education my problems are
1) My books contain figures of the human body both male and female, and I do not know if Hijab permits such knowledge to be learned,
2) As a student I have to cut open dead human bodies to study the various parts of the human body. I do not know if this is haraam or halaal
3) In exams students draw pictures of specific parts in their answers (not of the whole human body). I know the hadeeth that all picture makers will be in the fire, but i donot know if it is permissable to draw pictures for educational purposes.