/* */

PDA

View Full Version : I really need help.Is this the whispers of Shaytan?

dornakash
10-30-2011, 07:21 PM
Assalamu Alaikum my brothers and sisters.I have a problem i would like to share with you.Recently i've gotten more religious and i started learning the Qur'an.Then this voices and thoughts linger in my head.They are really crude and rude,i don't even dare say it out loud.These thoughts make me really upset,angry and mad because they're opposite of the real thing.I do believe in Allah(SWT),i praise Him,i pray to him.Then i have all these thoughts/voices in my head and it's really affecting me.It affects me so much.I would like to know if these bad thoughts are sinful? But i don't even mean them! It's making me feel very upset.What's going on? I hope you can advise me.

Thank You.

May Allah(SWT) bless all of you.

Login/Register to hide ads. Scroll down for more posts
Alpha Dude
10-30-2011, 07:50 PM
Wa alaykum salam,

These are definitely just murmurs of the shaytan. Best thing is to simply ignore them. We don't get punished for thoughts that randomly pop-up and things we don't consciously believe.

Tyrion
10-30-2011, 07:57 PM
Err, wait... Do you mean literal voices in your head?

Alpha Dude
10-30-2011, 08:04 PM
format_quote Originally Posted by Tyrion
Err, wait... Do you mean literal voices in your head?
Pretty sure she is referring to thoughts.

Welcome, Guest!
Hey there! Looks like you're enjoying the discussion, but you're not signed up for an account.

When you create an account, you can participate in the discussions and share your thoughts. You also get notifications, here and via email, whenever new posts are made. And you can like posts and make new friends.
Innocent Soul
10-31-2011, 12:51 PM
As bro Alpha Dude said they are just whispers. Ignore them. Don't let them affect your worship.

format_quote Originally Posted by dornakash
I would like to know if these bad thoughts are sinful?