/* */

PDA

View Full Version : another n00b >^..^< Salaam!

cOsMiCiNtUiTiOn
11-09-2011, 05:09 PM
Asalaam Aleikum Warahmatullahi Wabarakathu,

After contemplating it for a while, I finally decided to join the boards J My Fiance, Scimitar, pointed me this way a couple of months ago, but due to not-so-great experiences on other forums I was a bit reluctant. Anyhow, I’ve been lurking around here and there and seems like a good place to be inshallah, so here I am. :D

A bit about me, just so we can get acquainted. At this time, I’m a full time student, working on a B.A. of Islamic Studies. I’m an analyst by nature, therefore, I usually find myself involved in heavy research projects. At the moment I’m involved in two large ones, one of them being “The Sacrifices” by Scimitar Productions. For me, nothing is insignificant, and everything is worth viewing through a critical eye. Above all, The arts are my passion and currently in the creative department , photography is my focus (no pun intended looool), although my history in the Arts is a long one. Alhamdullilah. Enough about me though :statisfie

Our prophet , sallalahu Aleihi Wasalaam, said “Whoever seeks a way to acquire knowledge Allah will make easy his way to Paradise.” [Sahîh Muslim (2699)] There is always something new to learn, even with what we already think we understand. Perspectives differ from person to person, I find it quite beautiful and fascinating actually. Being open to others' points of view has greatly helped my understanding of things. Anyway, I hope I can get to know some of you and learn from those willing to share, and I hope to be able to contribute whatever I can, insha Allah.

-Cosmic Intuition

Login/Register to hide ads. Scroll down for more posts
Haya emaan
11-09-2011, 05:18 PM
walaikum assalam warahmatullah wabarkatahu

welcome to the forum sister

hope you will have a beneficial stay here

MartyrX
11-09-2011, 05:47 PM
Wa-alaikum salam. Welcome to the forum.

Scimitar
11-09-2011, 06:48 PM