/* */

PDA

View Full Version : Hygiene in Islam

syed1
11-16-2011, 12:12 AM
Okay, I am starting this thread because of the importance of hygiene not only in our culture but also in our religion...

I am a student and I really like the fact that I see many Muslim girls wearing hijabs and portraying their religion.

One thing which I have noticed among many 'muslim women' particularly ones wearing the head veil is that they do not take care of their personal hygiene. It really gives a bad impression about muslim women when I see this.

Just today I noticed a girl wearing a hijab but her clothes were all dirty and her face was not well maintained, and she had an odur coming from her. It is these negative attributes which I have noticed in, not all, but many muslim women who practise wearing the hijab..

What ? just because you wear a hijab and expect people to not look at you, you feel its a reason to not take care of your self, dress properly, smell nice, take care of your personal appearance?

I find it absolutely disgusting and I wish there was some way for these women to realize that its not right. Even if you don't think your the most beautiful looking person you still owe it to your self to dress accordingly and maintain an adequate level of personal hygiene, especially whilst in public!! I mean seriously, the yeah you want to wear loose clothing so as not to show your figure, but PLEASE, why are you wearing clothing that looks like its been used as a cloth to clean desks, and dust? Seriously!!! It's so embarrassing for me as a Muslim to witness these women, its truly horrific.

Your mind might be pure as well as your intentions but if your body and appearance is not pure then it essentially negates that fact.

So please, if you are one of these women, you need to CHANGE ASAP, or if you know any these type of women, PLEASE advise them that it is unacceptable.

Sincerely,
Man concerned about the how muslim women are perceived