/* */

PDA

View Full Version : Job/ resume related help

syed1
11-24-2011, 06:23 PM
Hi everyone,

I am a student studying finance at a university. I am seeking a position at a financial institution such as a bank, be it an entry level position as a customer service representative or higher...

I have applied to various banks here in Canada and have done as much as I could, updated my resume etc. and finally prayed to God that he assist me in landing an interview, let alone a position...

First I request you all to please sincerely make dua for me to land a position as it is very important to me and my future career that I do.

second, does anyone here currently work at a bank? what was your experience in landing the job? any tips on resume? what if you do not have any relevant work experience and only have work experience, say, at retail locations (mall) or general labor positions? is it still worth putting these on your resume when you apply? if i were to take these out my resume would look pretty empty...

if you do work at a bank, and perhaps in Canada- want to give me a referral :statisfie.. as we all know most of these places do hiring internally and being referred dramatically increases you chances..

once again i ask you all to please, please make dua for me I would much appreciate !

Login/Register to hide ads. Scroll down for more posts
ardianto
11-24-2011, 10:05 PM
:sl:

My wife was a bank customer service officer when she was still working.

Her education after she graduated from high school was only one year computer course. Her first job was in local govt institution for a year. Then worked in a bank as teller around two years before she moved to another bank. In this bank she start as teller and later she became customer service officer.