/* */

PDA

View Full Version : Just had enough

anonymous
12-07-2011, 10:17 PM
I've honestly just had enough!

Sometimes I feel like what Is the point?!

Ill give you an example: I have been looking for a job for over a year now and finally got offered a job but the location wasn't feasible so why did Allah grant my dua when he knew I couldn't travel to work everyday?

Secondly I've been making dua to get married for 6 years. 2 years ago I had a rishta through, istikhara came out positive and do did general duas! We were meant to marry next year but it's been called off due to differences. Now please don't reply by saying he wasn't good for me because why did Allah bring him in the first place and why did istikhara and my general duas about this brother come true??

Login/Register to hide ads. Scroll down for more posts
جوري
12-07-2011, 11:06 PM
I have been looking for a job for three years and I have a doctorate and the zillion dollar debt to go with it. I have worked on my education for the greater part of my life, why would I go down a road of bachelors, masters and a doctorate if the end result is me sitting at home doing nothing with it or accepting far less than what I know I am worth? I also lost my fiance in 2004, why would I love someone who would eventually have an arrhythmia and die on me?
Everyone has a tribulation in their life, you're not singled out from humanity for suffering.. How you deal with it has alot to do with the outcome, your reality isn't as cruel as someone like this

your reason for existence is to worship God alone with fidelity not contingent on what God gives you or what path your led down. We're not here for the perfect life, the perfect husband and the perfect job.. this life must be tempered with the knowledge that it is a temporary situation. You're in a far better position than many others, possibly those who have worked alot harder than you..

:w:

IslamicRevival
12-07-2011, 11:08 PM
^ Amazing post.

/thread

anonymous