/* */

PDA

View Full Version : Giving Dawah

Huzzy_786
12-16-2011, 08:33 PM
:sl:

Alright, Basic I am a student of knowledge, I am still young and learning about islam, would it be okay to give dawah? (If it helps, I am 15)

I don’t know if its jealousy or shataan in them but they are telling me not to give dawah, one of their main reasons is because 'I am to young' or 'I don’t have enough knowledge to give dawah' .

Are there any laws which say that I shouldn't be giving dawah? In today generation the youth of today are mostly used to the internet, they are stuck on it, its like there best friends, the only way to get your message across would be the internet, so is it wrong for me to give dawah on the internet?

Please mention proof from hadith if possible and quraan ayats..

:wa:

Login/Register to hide ads. Scroll down for more posts
جوري
12-16-2011, 09:27 PM
How about giving da3wa to other Muslims insha'Allah? Sometimes it is best to start this way, you'd be surprised how many Muslims know very little about Islam and as you grow and perfect your ways you can extend that to others. May Allah swt reward you for your excellent intentions..

:w:

ardianto
12-17-2011, 07:48 AM
format_quote Originally Posted by Huzzy_786
Alright, Basic I am a student of knowledge, I am still young and learning about islam, would it be okay to give dawah? (If it helps, I am 15)
Assalamualaikum, young brother.

Never too young and never too old to give da'wah.

so is it wrong for me to give dawah on the internet?
Depend on da'wah like what. If you give da'wah like da'i or shaykh in the real world, I will say, not for this time.

You can give da'wah like them on internet if you have meet these criteria:

- You have capacity as Islamic teacher.
- You are active in da'wah in the real world.
- You have capability to issue a fatwa.

If you have meet these criteria, you can give da'wah in this condition :