/* */

PDA

View Full Version : should I join the forces?

syed1
12-19-2011, 05:02 AM
I am not sure what my purpose is in life. yes I know the main purpose is to worship Allah alone but after that what am I doing with my time...

I go to university and I am studying something which to be completely honest, I am not really interested in it I am kinda just doing it...

Anways Its winter break now and I am trying to stay occupied, trying to learn arabic and stay productive but I just had an idea which I think is so awesome..

why not join the forces here in Canada? I am only 20 right now and an approximate time for one to serve if 3-9 years so it would not be too bad.. Although I think my mom would be against it..

however,

there are so many benefits- pay for your education - and not to mention the added respect you get and the discipine you receive..

just wondering, has anyone else thought about joining the military or has joined?

Login/Register to hide ads. Scroll down for more posts
Aprender
12-19-2011, 05:16 AM
Well, what else are you interested in studying?

syed1
12-19-2011, 05:27 AM
Man, I wish I knew.. My mind is all over the place It's like I cant stick to one thing for too long. I don't know what I want to to right now I'm in business last year I was into science was about to transfer to a science program, lately I've been into digital media/arts. I feel like I have passion to make a video/clip and tell a short story through it but I don't have the equipment or skills that would be needed to edit or add effects...

Salahudeen
12-19-2011, 05:56 AM