/* */

PDA

View Full Version : Is this Haram (Not Allowed)

peaceandlove
02-15-2012, 07:31 AM
:sl:
I work in the field of computer, some time i got a job where I had to make a website for Horoscope. Currently I am also working on a job where I had to promote a client website by giving their links on sites.

My question is will this also be Haram(Not Allowed), Should I had to stop working them. By the way I did not ever agree Horosopce is right?

Please help me. Thanks

Login/Register to hide ads. Scroll down for more posts
Hamza Asadullah
02-19-2012, 03:05 AM
format_quote Originally Posted by peaceandlove
I work in the field of computer, some time i got a job where I had to make a website for Horoscope. Currently I am also working on a job where I had to promote a client website by giving their links on sites.

My question is will this also be Haram(Not Allowed), Should I had to stop working them. By the way I did not ever agree Horosopce is right?

Please help me. Thanks

Someone asked a similar question to Sheikh Mufti Ebrahim Desai:

i designed a music site a few months ago with my friend. i have left it cause it is haram. it has some ads displayed on it which are from a third party. is haram for me to take the money coming from the ads?

He answered:

It is Haraam (strictly prohibited) for you to be associated with the music site in any way, that includes taking money from ads on the music site.

Source: http://www.islam.tc/cgi-bin/askimam/...11782&act=view

Horoscopes and fortune telling are also forbidden in Islam:

"Whoever goes to a fortuneteller or soothsayer and believes in what he says then he has disbelived in what has been revealed to Muhammad (Sallallaahu Alayhi Wasallam). (Mishkaat pg.393; Qadeemi) "

So you should certainly keep away from such things.

And Allah knows best in all matters

peaceandlove
02-20-2012, 11:12 AM
Thanks, Hamza. My heart is also in doubt, Inshahallah in future I will try not to do such tasks.