/* */

PDA

View Full Version : Trouble with listening

Samiun
02-21-2012, 02:50 PM
:sl: I don't know why, but I have trouble with listening. Whenever the teacher is teaching, I would try to focus on what he/she is trying to say then after he/she asks me a question I forgot almost everything I listened to. It's embarrassing to admit it in front of class that you don't know anything about the subject. It's also frustrating whenever I hope to listen better but in the end I couldn't really catch what my teacher is saying.

Login/Register to hide ads. Scroll down for more posts
GodIsAll
02-21-2012, 04:16 PM
I am not a doctor or a psychologist; however, I do teach biology and chemistry. One possibility may be a condition know as ADD or ADHD. This is caused by a nuerochemical imbalance in the frontal cortex. Sometimes, medications can be prescribed that allow for better focus by lightly stimulating this area of the brain.

The treatments are contoversial in some circuits as low doses of amphetamines are used. I don't know, but this may be out of the question for those of the Muslim faith.

Do some research, PM me, or see your physician if you have questions.

Who Am I?
02-21-2012, 04:40 PM
:sl:

ADD.

I have it too. I can't concentrate at work and can't stay focused long enough to do anything. I get bored easily. I have way too many projects that I have started but never finished. I just can't seem to find the motivation to do anything.

Salahudeen
02-23-2012, 02:59 AM
I have this problem, if I write what the teacher is saying I can force my mind to stay tuned, but if I'm just sitting there idle, I begin day dreaming.

Welcome, Guest!
Hey there! Looks like you're enjoying the discussion, but you're not signed up for an account.

When you create an account, you can participate in the discussions and share your thoughts. You also get notifications, here and via email, whenever new posts are made. And you can like posts and make new friends.
CosmicPathos
02-23-2012, 04:17 AM