/* */

PDA

View Full Version : binge-eating disorder

anonymous
04-07-2012, 07:05 PM
Salam everyone,

I am not sure if this has been already asked. But I need help. I have been battling this disease (binge-eating disorder) for more than 2 years. I am not in the position to be able to go to counseling. I dont have the support system around me as I live by myself right now in a new town. This illness controls my life. Every day I make a promise to be stronger, to not let food control me, but it does. I have tried many ways to overcome this - but I always fail. This time, I guess the main reason I am posting here is I need duas. Please. I am going to start a water fast tomorrow for 3 days inshallah. That is the only hope I have. I need your prayers in helping me get through this because I KNOW I am not strong enough. I have severe depression, anxiety, and mood disorders. I pray most days...but some days I have no strength to get up.

I am hoping by fasting, I'll be able to control these urges. I'd be able to overcome the need to eat for comfort and maybe start eating for necessity. I have gained a lot of weight the past few years because of this illness. I know many people think it's easy controllable - something like hunger. They blame the overweight people for being the way they are. They call us lazy. And we may be all those things. BUT I also know that a lot of the times, it feels like I have NO control over hunger. I get so hungry that I order online and just chomp away until I am so full, I want to die. This cycle happens every single day. I waste money on food I dont need and i dont even want...