/* */

PDA

View Full Version : Regret

some1iknow
04-17-2012, 06:47 PM
when i was younger, i did something i regret to this day. i stole money from my grandma. it was a one time thing. i have to admit that at the time i didnt care because of how badly that woman treated my mother. i hated her for the pain she put my mom through and the termoil that resulted because of it. i dont even remeber what that money was spent on. Still, that doesnt make it ok. it's always been in the back of my mind. i've never forgotten about it even now as an adult.

im not a thief. i have never done anything like that before nor have i since.

its been weighing on me more so now that my grandma has passed away about a year ago. i dont feel bad for her. as wrong as it is to say, im glad she's gone. but that doesnt change the fact that what i did was very wrong.

what do i need to do to correct this? should i donate that amount of money to a charity in her name? im lost. any help would be much appreciated.

Login/Register to hide ads. Scroll down for more posts
Alpha Dude
04-17-2012, 09:04 PM
should i donate that amount of money to a charity in her name? im lost. any help would be much appreciated.
Sounds like a good idea. Though, do it whilst having no ill feeling toward her.

Also, ask Allah for forgiveness.

جوري
04-17-2012, 09:22 PM

Waallatheena jaoo min baAAdihim yaqooloona rabbana ighfir lana waliikhwanina allatheena sabaqoona bialeemani wala tajAAal fee quloobina ghillan lillatheena amanoo rabbana innaka raoofun raheemun
59:10 And those who came after them say: "Our Lord! Forgive us, and our brethren who came before us into the Faith, and leave not, in our hearts, rancour (or sense of injury) against those who have believed. Our Lord! Thou art indeed Full of Kindness, Most Merciful."