/* */

PDA

View Full Version : What to do for nervousness/anxiety?

young
06-07-2012, 05:42 AM
Salam brothers and sisters,

I'm a young muslim male student and I'm having some difficulty staying calm during interviews for work. I have been looking for a good place to start my career for a long time and I finally have found a job that I would love to do however I am terrified of the interview that's coming up.

Anytime I am asked to speak about myself or speak publicly I get very anxious and nervous, my breath is taken away from me and my heart begins racing and adrenaline rushes throughout my body. I am only able to say very few words before I run out of breath, making it very difficult and embarrassing for me to answer questions. It is almost like a rush of fear strikes my body and I panic, I get sweaty and I can't formulate words, coupled with a difficulty breathing during this as well. I need to overcome this nervousness because I am afraid I will never be able to find a good job if I'm unable to speak in a pressurized environment. This issue has caused a lot of depression and doubt for me.

What are some suggestions that can do away with this nervousness that always seems to strike me in situations like this? Is there any supplements I can take that will help me stay calm (vitamins or herbs) that are halal? Are there any duaa or specific ayat that will calm me down for this interview?

I would really appreciate any help regarding this matter

Login/Register to hide ads. Scroll down for more posts
Alpha Dude
06-07-2012, 10:34 AM
Wa alaykum salam,

Why are you terrified? Is it because you feel you'd look like a fool if you say some thing silly or the fact that you're afraid of not getting the job?

First reason should be inconsequential because these people you most likely will never see again. So, don't worry if they think negatively of you in any way.