/* */

PDA

View Full Version : Taqdeer/Fate Concept in Islam

yasirslm
06-07-2012, 09:03 AM
Dear Brothers/Sisters

:sl:

I am a little bit confused about the concept of Human Taqdeer/Fate as whenever some incident happens to a person like car accident and he dies, people say it was written in his Taqdeer/Fate.

Some people say that Human Taqdeer/Fate is predefined and human acts(Good/Bad) play a major role over Human Taqdeer/Fate.

Expert opinion is required in light of references.

Thanks and Regards.

Login/Register to hide ads. Scroll down for more posts
~ Sabr ~
06-07-2012, 09:17 AM
:wasalamex

Taqdeer (Fate)

Du'a and it's relationship with destiny - Yasir Qadhi

Endymion
06-07-2012, 10:42 AM
I'm no expert but this hadith will guide you to some extent.And Inshallah some knowledgeable person will explain the matter to you Inshallah.

Narrated Anas bin Malik: The Prophet said,

"Allah has appointed an angel in the womb, and the angel says, 'O Lord! A drop of discharge (i.e. of semen), O Lord! a clot, O Lord! a piece of flesh.' And then, if Allah wishes to complete the child's creation, the angel will say. 'O Lord! A male or a female? O Lord! wretched or blessed (in religion)? What will his livelihood be? What will his age be?' The angel writes all this while the child is in the womb of its mother."
Bukhari / Book 4 / Volume 55 / Hadith 550

yasirslm
06-11-2012, 06:13 AM
Dear Brothers/Sisters,

Waiting.....^o)

Welcome, Guest!
Hey there! Looks like you're enjoying the discussion, but you're not signed up for an account.

When you create an account, you can participate in the discussions and share your thoughts. You also get notifications, here and via email, whenever new posts are made. And you can like posts and make new friends.
True-blue
06-11-2012, 06:39 AM
format_quote Originally Posted by yasirslm
Dear Brothers/Sisters,

Waiting.....
format_quote Originally Posted by Haafizah
Taqdeer (Fate)

Du'a and it's relationship with destiny - Yasir Qadhi