/* */

PDA

View Full Version : Acne

anonymous
06-13-2012, 09:50 PM
Assalmu'Aleykum, I know this seems like a small problem compared to everyone elses, but my acne is really putting me down and making me lose all of my self esteem. Ive tried lots of medication but as soon as I stop for a bit it gets even worse - I pray that it gets better but its still bad. Also, because of my acne I wear makeup (e.g foundation), which I dont want to because I know it isnt right to be beautifying yourself with makeup products, but its just so bad and effects me mentally so much that I cant leave the house without putting some makeup on to cover it up. If you have any suggestions please let me know and please make dua for me and other sisters/brothers who suffer from acne because I know from personal experience that it can make you feel very low about yourself

Login/Register to hide ads. Scroll down for more posts
Muhaba
06-13-2012, 10:02 PM
i am no expert but i hear that acne is the result of oil combining with dirt, grime. that is why oily skin is more prone to acne. a friend of mine used Avon peel-off mask with lemon and it had good results but i am unsure if they still make that. you can ask Avon or your dermotologist about products for acne.

as for foundation, if you have oily skin, then using loose powder would be better than liquid foundation or pressed powder or creme as those have oil in them. loose powder is better for oily skin. I was told this by an expert make up consultant.

جوري
06-13-2012, 11:39 PM
Do you mind sharing what products you used?
antibiotics are good but you have to be on them inevitably since acne is related to hormones. I wouldn't recommend accutane (at all) better to live with the acne..
& There are only three over the counter products you can try otherwise, peroxide, salicylic acid and sulfur which smells like rotten eggs but is the most natural and is even used by pregnant women.. have you given sulfur a try at all?

:w:

CosmicPathos