/* */

PDA

View Full Version : New Here

patientgrace
06-24-2012, 04:42 AM
Hi Everyone!

I am new to the Islamic Forum and I am very happy to be here. I will start by saying that I am a Christian woman. I worship and praise God, however about 7 years ago I really became interested in the study and culture of Islam. I am interested in learning more and I hope that you all will bare with me and forgive me if I do not understand all of the Muslim customs or offend anyone by my ignorance. This is a learning experience for me, and I pray that it is a good one.

My family is not supportive of me being interested in or studying the Muslim culture, so you might see where I have been so apprehensive over the years. I guess you could call this "coming out of my shell so to speak" :)

A little about me, again I am Christian, and God is my top priority. I am a single/divorced mother of 3 beautiful daughters ages 24, 20, and 7 and even though I am divorced, my ex husband and I are still good friends. I have many hobbies and interests. I enjoy studying and learning about art, science, history and astronomy. I enjoy cooking many different ethnic foods. I enjoy doing homemade crafts, I also make my own candles and laundry detergent. In my spare time I enjoy reading and writing.

I am very excited to be here and I hope I meet many wonderful people!

Login/Register to hide ads. Scroll down for more posts
جوري
06-24-2012, 04:51 AM
:welcome: aboard patience love the intro and SN..
Enjoy your stay with us...

Best,

Hulk
06-24-2012, 05:46 AM
Hello patientgrace :) welcome to the forum. There are quite a few sub-sects in here so do check em out and don't hesitate to post. I hope you have a beneficial and fun time here. May I ask what sparked off your curiosity about Islam?

Qurratul Ayn
06-24-2012, 06:31 AM
Peace be upon you

WELCOME TO THE FORUM!!!

Insha'Allaah (God-willing), you will learn loads and find the forum beneficial!

We are all here to learn!

Peace be upon you