/* */

PDA

View Full Version : I have a problem with my brother

Ramadan90
07-02-2012, 10:01 AM
:sl:,

I have a problem with my brother. He is 22 and I am 21 years old. Two years ago my mother and my 6 younger siblings moved overseas to learn the deen so I live with my dad and my older brother. I am a med student, my father is a taxi driver and my brother is unemployed right now. When my mother moved, someone had to take her roll and it was me because I was the younger. I am the one who cleans the house, I am the one who do the food, I am the one who do the laundry EVERY DAY and on top of that I go to university. My father works long hours so I am more than willing to help my father, we works really hard for us.

The thing is that my brother doesnt do ANYTHING than eat, sleep and sit infront of the computer. I have said to him that he is addicted to computer games but he denies and that makes me so angry. He is NEVER thankful for everything I do and he makes the house even more dirty. This has led to that I cant even stand to see his face. I just had an argument with him today and I dont want to have an argument with my brother all the time. But it wont stop until he CHANGE himself. I am thinking of stop speaking to him until he changes himself. I will still do the house chores and food for him, because I dont want my father to be hurt.

Sorry for my bad english but I am not native english.

Any advice?

Thanks

Login/Register to hide ads. Scroll down for more posts
Abz2000
07-02-2012, 01:29 PM
same here bro,
i got a kafir brother who God knows why, but he acts crazy, and argues with everyone so we all do stuff just so mum doesn't have to,
be assured that Allah sees it and will reward you.
what's better? Allah's good pleasure or missing a few choirs?

Ramadan90
07-02-2012, 01:54 PM
format_quote Originally Posted by Abz2000
same here bro,