/* */

PDA

View Full Version : illustrations for two children books

جوري
07-10-2012, 10:02 PM
looking for someone to do illustrations for two children books I'd written ... I'd like it vibrant with no features ...something like this:

if interested pls. pm so i can send you the script and my vision for the two books

this will be a thankless job otherwise but you can put it on a resume

Login/Register to hide ads. Scroll down for more posts
جوري
07-11-2012, 05:31 PM
bump ......

Endymion
07-11-2012, 05:36 PM
Are you going to publish these books,wlie?I wish i could help but im not good at it :hmm: but i'd love to read those books :statisfie

جوري
07-11-2012, 05:41 PM
yes in shaa Allah ukhty I am going to self publish :) ...btw love the use of wlie ;D

Welcome, Guest!
Hey there! Looks like you're enjoying the discussion, but you're not signed up for an account.

When you create an account, you can participate in the discussions and share your thoughts. You also get notifications, here and via email, whenever new posts are made. And you can like posts and make new friends.
جوري
07-11-2012, 06:05 PM
what about muezzin? think of the cute Muslim children being turned on to reading :shade:

Endymion
07-11-2012, 06:07 PM
I think Haya Eman or Amat Allah can help in this regard :hmm:

جوري
07-11-2012, 06:12 PM
we can count sis Amat Allah out :( I already asked her :p

Endymion
07-11-2012, 06:13 PM
Aaaa i can understand.She doesn't want to draw human pictures,right :statisfie

جوري
07-11-2012, 06:19 PM
I think it's another reason but I already said no features so lol
Kids prefer to draw themselves over an outline so I don't want features for more than one reason .. It's really not that tedious I know it sounds daunting but it's easy pleasy lemon squeazy as my niece says.. Won't be more than five or six illustrations per book .. I'd written those a century ago practically in 1793 and they're still in my folder :( lol

جوري
07-11-2012, 06:22 PM